Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed

TOP TEN TUESDAY

HOSTED by The Broke and the Bookish


This week’s topic is…

 Ten Books I Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed

(Click the book cover link to the book’s Goodreads’ page)

22369653

The more I think about this book, the more I wish it had been written during my undergraduate career. I really needed a book like this when I was in college. 

9361589

This book is magical, and the more I think about it, the more magical gets it. *sigh*

11016

I re-read this book every year. And every year I fall more in love with it.

42607

The more I contemplate this play, the more it becomes my favorite Shakespeare play–beating out Macbeth *gasp*

918429

If you love fairy tales, studying the origin of fairy tales (Grimm brothers), and feminism, you will love these poems. I feel more passionate about this collection of poems today than I did when I first read them in my undergraduate English class.

6936382

At first, I found Étienne St. Clair very frustrating, and he made me want to throw this book. But I’ve re-read this book about 5 times, and each time I read it, I begin to like him a little more.

22328546

The covers of this series are so beautiful. However, even though I have given the series a good try, as time passes, the more I loathe the main character and the lack of story plot. Too much action does not equal a fully-rounded story!

41865

This is the book that began my obsession with Young Adult Literature; however, every time I re-read this book, I begin to become indifferent about its themes and the characters’ motivations. 

17061489

This book was CRAZY and intense. The first 10 pages were mouth-dropping and I still have a hard time processing the whole book…it’s so good. 

6487308

Every time  I think about this book, I always question why I even finished it. It was one of the first young adult books I wanted to throw against the wall.

What are some of the books that you feel differently about after time has passed? 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed

  1. Yes to Jane Eyre – it definitely improves with each reread (so does Jane Austen). Shakespeare is so rich and open to interpretation that all his plays get better with every viewing, sitting, reading. My most viewed/read Shakespeare is The Merchant of Venice. I also love the humour in Much Ado About Nothing.

    I really must read the Night Circus one day.

    • Yes to ALL of this! When I was in high school, I refused to read Shakespeare; I was so stubborn. But after taking several college classes focused on Shakespeare’s works and viewing several of his plays, I fell in love with his works. And you definitely need to read The Night Circus! Thanks for commenting.

Leave a Reply

