Treat Yo Shelf: March 2017 Monthly Recap

treat-yo-shelf

March 2017: Monthly Recap

Welcome to my monthly recap post, in which I fangirl over the books I read this month, bookish items I acquired, book events I attended, bookish news, and/or subscription boxes I received in the month of March.

What did I read in March?

What books did I blog about in March?

(Click on the banner to be linked to blog post)

the-bone-witch

hunted review banner

Hunted Tea Pairing Banner

QueensOfGeekTourBanner.png

GET IT TOGETHER DELILAH BANNER

Starfall banner

gilt banner

What books did I buy in March? 

(This does not include Kindle purchases)

IMG_2757


Frogkisser!
 
by Garth Nix

The Lonely Hearts Club by Elizabeth Eulberg
Traitor to the Throne by Alwyen Hamiton
The Princess Saves Herself in this One by Amanda Lovelance
Silence Fallen by Patricia Briggs

Not pictured: 
German version of Caraval and
Polish version of Caraval by Stephanie Garber

What books did I receive from Publishers/Authors to review?

the names they gave us  a million junes  don't kiss the messenger

March’s FairyLoot Box

IMG_2804

March’s Uppercase Box

IMG_2765

March’s Books on Dragonwings Box

IMG_2748

March’s #OTSPSecretSister Package

IMG_2763

March Favorites

March was my birthday month, so I received a lot of goodies. I also won a lot of giveaways from publishers.

Birthday Gifts

My brother got me two versions of Caraval: the Tesco Special Edition and the Goldsboro Special Edition!

IMG_2576

Birthday gifts from my good friend Chelsea.

GIVEAWAY WINS

IMG_2703

Goodreads win from SimonTeen

IMG_2803

A Goodreads win from Berkley Publishing.

IMG_2809

Twitter win from @PaperlanternLit

How did you treat your shelves in March? What books did you buy? What books did you read and would highly recommend?

4 thoughts on “Treat Yo Shelf: March 2017 Monthly Recap

  1. Wow your editions of Caraval are beautiful! I’m super intrigued about it, it sounds really good! In March I bought: A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas, Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare and Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. I’m currently reading A Court of Mist and Fury and absolutely loving it!

    • I’m obsessed with Caraval and I have convinced myself that I need to own all the editions, lol. Oh, ACoMaF was a miss for me, but so glad you’re enjoying it. I might reread it soon; maybe I was in a funk when I first read it and that’s why it didn’t work for me. I loved Everything, Everything…EEKKK!!! And I still need to read Lady Midnight–my TBR pile is ever growing, but I hope to get to it soon, hahaha.

Leave a Reply

