Top Ten Tuesday: Read In One Sitting

HOSTED by The Broke and the Bookish


This week’s topic is…

Top Ten Books I Read In One Sitting

(Click on the book cover to be linked to its Goodreads page)

23437156
Leigh Bardugo wrote one of my favorite series, The Grisha Trilogy, and once again her storytelling did not disappoint with Six of Crows. Now I just need to motivate myself to read Crooked Kingdom, but I’m too afraid of what’s going to happen.

24934065
I read Rebel of the Sands for book club, and I absolutely loved it. I love the world and more importantly the characters. I just finished the sequel, which was so good. Now I need book 3!

25893582
Another book club pick that I absolutely adored. I read Tell Me Three Things in one sitting because it was so fun and quick to read. Plus that cover was obviously screaming my name.

25068467
Oh, Uprooted, I fell in love with you so fast, and I still adore you. I remember reading this book when my mom was alive, and I could not put it down. I kept telling my mom, you have to read this after to me.

18741152
Anna and the French Kiss is always a book I turn to for a reread. It’s cute, funny, and quick. It’s also a great cure for a reading slump. Trust me, you want this swoony read in your life.

24731327
When a book takes place in Kentucky, I usually gobble it up. And Katie McGarry’s Thunder Road series is definitely a book that will keep your heart racing and have you on the edge of your seat.

23346358
There is something about Moïra Fowley-Doyle’s writing and storytelling that is so magical and enchanting. The Accident Season will bewitch you, and I always hope the next reader loves it as much as I did.

23395680
Illuminae is filled with pictures, transcripts, and fast-paced dialogue. The whole book is such a quick read, so I have no doubt that any reader will be able to read it in one sitting.

22369653
Contemporary books are always fast reads for me, and Fangirl was definitely a great page-turner. I related to Cath on so many levels. I also really enjoyed the story, the quirky characters, and witty dialogue.

30964236
Caraval is so enchanting and mysterious. I could not put the book down. I’ve read it twice already and it just came out in January, hahaha.

What are some books that you could not put down and
ended up reading in one sitting?

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Read In One Sitting

  1. There are so many on this list that I’ve been meaning to read for a while. Caraval is definitely at the top of my list with all the hype and love around it. I’ve also been meaning to start Six of Crows since it came out. I really need to get around to it. Have only heard great things. Great list 🙂

    Danica @ Shelves of Spines
    My Top 10

  2. I understand your fear of getting into Crooked Kingdom because I was afraid of the same thing, but after I read it I think the book is really worth it. So I hope you will drop that fear soon and read it!
    I’ve read the first pages of The Accident Season and it seems really creepy but good. I guess I will put it on my TBR shortlist!

    • I’m really trying to psych myself up for Crooked Kingdom. Hopefully, I can get to it in April or May. And I hope you enjoy The Accident Season; it’s very weird and creepy and I loved it, hahaha. If you like magical realism, you will definitely enjoy it.

  3. I love so many books on your list! I love anything Rainbow Rowell. She’s an autobuy author for me. Illuminae and Gemina were both so good. Anna and the French Kiss, I read that in a day too. And of course Six of Crows is amazing! My daughter loves Rebel of the Sands, but I haven’t read it yet. Maybe I’ll read book one and two when she gets a copy. And Nowhere but Here has been on my to read list for a long time now. I’ll have to bump it up.

  4. So many of these are good books. I just can’t sit still long enough to read an entire book. I get distracted so easily. But I did read Six of Crows and Anna and the French Kiss very quickly.

Leave a Reply

