Treat Yo Shelf: January 2017 Monthly Recap

treat-yo-shelf

January 2017: Monthly Recap

Welcome to my monthly recap post, in which I fangirl over the books I read this month, bookish items I acquired, book events I attended, bookish news, and/or subscription boxes I received in the month of January.

What did I read in January?

What books did I blog about in January?

(Click on the banner to be linked to blog post)

by-your-side

frostblood-banner

tgsb

crowns-game-banner

savage-song-banner

What books did I buy in January? 

(This does not include Kindle purchases)

  • Signed copy of Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth
  • Caraval by Stephanie Garber
  • Windwitch by Susan Dennard
  • Pre-order U.K. copy of Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton

What books did I receive from Publishers/Authors to review?

queen-of-geeks     cashmere

January’s FairyLoot Box

img_2349

January’s Uppercase Box

img_2223

January’s #OTSPSecretSister Package

fullsizerender

Thank you for a great and awesome 6 months of cheer and gifts, Alexia!!!

January’s Favorites

Book Beaus

Bookout App

this-savage-song-reading-log

How did you treat your shelves in January? What books did you buy? What books did you read and would highly recommend?

5 thoughts on “Treat Yo Shelf: January 2017 Monthly Recap

  1. Love Book Beaus! I just recently purchased 2 book biffs that I’m obsessed with lol. The cover to Traitor To The Throne is absolutely STUNNING! & is making me want to run out & buy Rebel Of The Sands in paperback just so that I can have them match smh *bookworm problems* You read so many great books in January, cheers to a very happy reading month in February 😉

    • I haven’t heard of book biffs. I will have to check them out. I’m guessing they are similar to Book Beaus :). I too love the cover of Traitor to the Throne; U.K. always gets the best covers! Thanks for stopping by. And I hope you have a happy reading month in February, too!

  2. I ♥ that you call this feature Treat Yo’ Shelf – so cute! You did some awesome reading in January! Dang, I wish I’d gotten my hands on that Fairy Loot box! I’m so excited to get my first one this month! You have and awesome Secret Sister! That project is such a blast!

    • Aww thank you! Treat Yo Shelf is one of my favorite and beloved features I created. So glad you enjoyed it. I love reading and promoting books to other booklovers. I hope you enjoy this month’s Fairy Loot. They never disappoint! And if you ever want to join the Secret Sister project, I highly recommend it. It’s friendship and book cheer all in one. I love it.

Leave a Reply

