Treat Yo Shelf: October Monthly Recap

Treat Yo Shelf

October Monthly Recap

Welcome to my monthly recap post, in which I fangirl over the books I read this month, bookish items I acquired, book events I attended, bookish news, and/or subscription boxes I received in the month of October.

What did I read this month?

What books did I buy? 

(This does not include Kindle purchases)

img_1365

This is part of my book haul from Southern Festival Books. I purchased all the hardback books. 

fullsizerender

Bought a new version of The Night Circus to go on my shelf!

img_1587

Found a signed copy of Gemina at my local Target.

img_1580

Pre-ordered Crooked Kingdom and received some pre-order swag. 

What books did I receive from Publishers/Authors to review?

24763621

via Netgalley from St. Martin’s Press

29933704

Blog Tour with XPressoTours. Check out my review here.

31679564

Blog Tour via the author, Amy Braun. Check out my review here. 

22744933

Blog tour with XPressoBooks. Check out my review here.

What books/items did I receive from friends/fellow bloggers as trades, gifts, or to borrow?

img_1416

Mary from BookHounds gifted me the The Winner’s Curse Dagger. I love it and I am forever thankful for her kindness!

img_1600

Won this creepy-tastic book from Chelsea (@MissyPrissy1) on Twitter

October’s Uppercase Box

img_1405

October’s Owlcrate

img_1602

 October’s BoomBox!

img_1464

HOCUS POCUS BOX

IMG_1366.JPG

INFLUENSTER #FLAWLESS BOXimg_1469

FierceRead’s GiftLit Books

img_1576

October’s Ipsy Glambag

img_1407

October Favorites

  1. Literary/Movie-related Candles and items.

img_1159fullsizerender_4

2. Fall items and Pumpkin Spice flavored food.

img_1361

3. Attending the Southern Festival of Books in Nashville, TN.

img_1346

It’s not a book festival without Macarons.

How did you treat your shelves in October? What books did you buy? What books did you read and would highly recommend?

4 thoughts on “Treat Yo Shelf: October Monthly Recap

  1. I’m so jealous of basically everything in this post! I’ve never had a chance to go to a book event like that, and your haul makes it look so fun! And you have so many different subscription boxes, I’d love to be able to get some of those 🙂

Leave a Reply

