Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Read Based On Recommendations

HOSTED by The Broke and the Bookish


This week’s topic is…

Ten (well…eight) Books I Read Based On Recommendations

 

25068467

I saw Uprooted mentioned in a Barnes & Noble article, and I knew I had to read it.

 

18741152

When you tell your BFF that you are in the mood for a cute contemporary read recommendation, this is the answer I got. And I loved it!

25203675

Oh Twitter, you always give me the best recommendations. But sadly this recommendation did not live up to the hype for me. I liked it, but I didn’t love it.

26795352

This is another book that came highly recommended through Twitter and the blogging community, and I felt bad for not liking it. 😦

 

29381926

During the month of August, I was trying to read a lot of New Adult books. This was a book that came highly recommended by Books are my Fandom

16068905

One of my best friends is a Rainbow Rowell fanatic, and I’m so glad she recommended Fangirl–it’s a book I wish I would have read as a Freshman in college.

25526465

I can’t remember who recommended this book to me, but I know they recommended it through Goodreads. Whoever you are, THANK YOU. I loved it.

21853666

I know someone recommended this book to me through my blog, but I can’t remember who. Whoever you are, thank you for one of the best book I read this year.

So through this post, I realized, I have a terrible memory…hahaha. But I always take recommendations through my blog, Twitter, Goodreads, book club, and friends. In the future, I’m just going to have to write down who recommended it to me.

Leave a Reply

