Treat Yo Shelf: August Monthly Recap

Treat Yo Shelf

August Monthly Recap

Welcome to my monthly recap post, in which I fangirl over the books I read this month, bookish items I acquired, book events I attended, bookish news, and/or subscription boxes I received in the month of August.

What did I read?

What books did I buy? 

(This does not include Kindle purchases)

uprooted

I finally found a hardcover of Uprooted!!!

FullSizeRender (22)

ROSE

IMG_0844

Nevernight (Signed 1st Edition) and The Winner’s Curse (new paperback)

NIGHT CIRCUS

The Night Circus (Japanese Edition)

What books did I receive from Publishers/Authors to review?

  • Kiss Cam by Kiara London (Upcoming XPressoBookTours Review)
  • Spells and Sorcery by S. Usher Evans (Upcoming XPressoBookTours Review)
  • Amber Sky by Amy Braun (Upcoming Blog Tour Review for the author)

What books did I receive from friends/fellow bloggers as gifts or to borrow?

IMG_0466

I received Caraval from Alyssa at Book Take You Places. Thank you, A!

how to hang a witch


I received How to Hang a Witch from Brittany at Book Addicts Guide. Thank you, Brittany!

August’s Uppercase Box

IMG_0531

August’s Owlcrate

IMG_0657

August’s Favorites

  • Halloween/Fall items are starting to show up in stores.

HALLOWEEN

IMG_0449

IMG_0456

IMG_0647

Have you heard? Bookish News!

  • A lot of authors/book tours are coming up this Fall. Here is a sneak peak at some postings:

IMG_0835  

How did you treat your shelves in August? What books did you buy? What books did you read and would highly recommend?

One thought on “Treat Yo Shelf: August Monthly Recap

  1. Aaaahh! I’m so jealous of your Halloween stuffs. Korea doesn’t really do Halloween. 😦

    Have you already read Uprooted? It’s amazing. So much love. I hope she writes more in that world, even if not with the same characters.

Leave a Reply

