Treat Yo Shelf & Giveaway: July Monthly Recap

Treat Yo Shelf:

July Monthly Recap

Welcome to my monthly recap post, in which I fangirl over the books I read this month, bookish items I acquired, book events I attended, bookish news, and/or subscription boxes I received in the month of July.

What did I read?

What books did I buy? 

(This does not include Kindle purchases)

harry potter

What books did I receive from Publishers/Authors to review?

  • Poppy by Mary Hooper from Bloomsbury USA Children’s Books ( e-ARC)
  • This Adventure Ends by Emma Mills from Macmillan Children’s Publishing Group (e-ARC)
  • Kids of Appetite by David Arnold from Penguin (e-ARC)
  • As I Descended by Robin Talley (Irish Banana Blog Tour in September)
  • There Once Were Stars by Melanie McFarlane (XPressoBookTours in August)

What books did I receive from friends/fellow bloggers as gifts or to borrow?

IMG_0272

My friend, Carrie, let me borrow this awesome read. Lets just say this book put me through an emotional roller coaster. 

Received this from Take Me Away to a Great Read through #booksfortrade on Twitter. Is this cover not gorgeous? 

 

IMG_0222

From the best book and Funko Pop giver, my brother, Johnny

IMG_0301

How amazing is my Secret Sister, Amanda? She has been the most wonderful cheerleader and friend throughout these last 6 months of #otspsecretsister (Round 4) project. I’m going to miss her 😦

Received this from Mary through #booksfortrade

July’s Uppercase Box

IMG_0237

July’s Owlcrate 

FullSizeRender_1

GiftLit Box Book

 26074194

Giveaways that I Won in July

FullSizeRender

Won from Jen at YA Romantics. Thanks, Jen. 

Riveted prize

Won from Riveted. THANK YOU!!! 

IMG_0220

Won this beautiful book and book swag from YA author, Mindy McGinnis. THANK YOU, MINDY!

July Favorites

  • Writing a guest post for New Adult August on the wonderful blog, Dani Reviews Things (Posted August 1 for #NAAugust).
  • Going on a road trip with my brother to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Orlando, Florida. SO FUN!

  • I am obsessed with the PokemonGo App. I have to catch ’em all!!!

Have you heard? Bookish News!

  • I have a blogversary giveaway posted on my Twitter account. See information and rules below.

BOOKISH GIVEAWAYS

Click on the following link to enter my most recent giveaway. https://twitter.com/CassieopiaB/status/754720899920752641

The giveaway is (INTERNATIONAL). GOOD LUCK!!!

2749351ce9uhgrvxa

IMG_0224

Treated my bookshelf with a new Ravenclaw mug from The Wizarding World of Harry Potter at Universal Studios in Florida.

How did you treat your shelves in July? What books did you buy? What books did you read and would highly recommend?

Leave a Reply

