Top 5 Wednesday: Most Unlikable Characters

Top 5 Wednesday

TOP 5 WEDNESDAY is a weekly meme created by Lainey @ GingerReadsLainey and is currently hosted by Samantha @ Thoughts on Tomes. Every Wednesday a new topic is listed on the Goodreads group, and you list your top 5 books related to the particular topic.

This week’s topic is…

Top 5 Most Unlikable Characters

Catherine Earnshaw from Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë

348914

Catherine is my #1 unlikable character in Literature. She is spoiled, spiteful, and infuriating. I will never understand the love that people have for this book or Catherine.

Lola from Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

9961796

Lola is my least favorite character out of the Anna and the French Kiss series. She is too self-involved, and I just think Cricket deserves someone better than her. 

Clare from Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between by Jennifer E. Smith

23369370

UGH, Clare is the worst! She is constantly the “negative Nancy” in this book. She is probably the most depressing and nerve-wracking character I have ever read.

Sloane from Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

21551545

I LOVE THIS BOOK. I have re-read it 5 times, but I will be honest with you, I cannot stand Sloane. She is the complete opposite of what a best friend embodies. I’m just glad Emily finds Frank to make up for Sloane’s horrible behavior. 

Mare from the Red Queen series by Victoria Aveyard

22328546

Mare is one of the most unlikable characters depicted in the fantasy genre. As a whole, even though I love the covers of this series, this series is just all action and no substance.  Mare is a flat character, and she is the hardest heroine for me to connect to or even root for.

What are some of your most unlikable characters?

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Most Unlikable Characters

Leave a Reply

