Treat Yo Shelf: Monthly Recap of April & Giveaway

Treat Yo Shelf:

APRIL Monthly Recap

Welcome  to my monthly recap post, in which I fangirl over the books I read and bookish items I acquired, book events I attended, bookish news, and/or subscription boxes I received this month.

What did I read?

What books did I buy? (this does not include Kindle purchases)

  • When We Collided by Emery Lord (hardcover-signed/personalized)
  • When We Collided by Emery Lord (hardcover-signed for GIVEAWAY)
  • When We Collided by Emery Lord (UK paperback)
  • Open Road Summer by Emery Lord (hardcover-signed/personalized)
  • My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga (hardcover-signed for GIVEAWAY)
  • Mein Herz und andere schwarze Löcher by Jasmine Warga (German edition of My Heart and Other Black Holes-hardcover)
  • Love, Lies and Spies by  Cindy Anstey (paperback)
  • These Vicious Masks by  Tarun Shanker (paperback)
  • The Lies About Truth by Courtney C. Stevens (hardcover-signed/personalized)
  • The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi (hardcover)
  • No Love Allowed by Kate Evangelista (paperback)

What books did I receive from Publishers/Authors to review?

  •  Whisper to Me by Nick Lake (e-ARC: Netgalley review)
  • The Unexpected Everything (e-ARC: Netgalley review)

What books did I receive from friends?

  • P.S. I Like You by Kasie West (#booksfortrade exchange with Heidi)
  • The Night Circus (UK paperback) by Erin Morgenstern (#booksfortrade exchange with Becca)

Uppercase Box

april uppercase

BOOM!Box

April Theme: Fabled

boom box

Subscription Box brought to you by Espionage Makeup

What I Won–Bookish Giveaways

novl win

I was a winner of NOVL’s ULTIMATE BOY BAND MADNESS

Bookish Swag from Authors/Publishers/Bookstores/Bloggers

Favorite April Moments

  • Attending Emery Lord’s book event for When We Collided at Joseph Beth Booksellers in Cincinnati!
emery lord haul

All my signed beauties!

  • Attending Southern Kentucky Book Festival in Bowling Green, Kentucky.
soky fest

Swag and books I got signed at Southern Kentucky Book Festival

Have you heard? Bookish News

  • Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff are going to be signing their book, Illuminae, at Joseph Beth Booksellers in Crestview Hills, Kentucky on May 10, 2016. Details HERE!

April Favorites

  • Subway’s Carved Turkey sandwiches (with no bacon, of course)
  • Starbucks’ new rewards program
  • Trust Fund Beauty nail polish
  • The Etsy shop:The Melting Library and their amazing candles, ,especially The Winner’s Trilogy themed candle: Bite and Sting

the winner's trilogy haul

How did you treat your shelves in April? What books did you buy? What books did you read and would highly recommend?

GIVEAWAY (US and International)

Win signed copies of When We Collided and My Heart and Other Black Holes

Treat Yo Shelf Giveaway April

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

24 thoughts on “Treat Yo Shelf: Monthly Recap of April & Giveaway

  1. Loved Shattered Blue which is a trilogy, book 2 out late this year! Highly recommended! The new of twilight.

  2. The best book I’ve read this month is Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. A must-read for all fans of adventure and fantasy!!

  3. I didn’t really read that much in April 😞 but I did read a couple of Colleen Hoover’s books, November 9 and the Never Never series, I do recommend November 9 cus it was cute and you just want to see what happens with the characters 😊

Leave a Reply

