Book Tag: THIS or THAT

THIS or THAT


 

The Rules

1. Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks).

2. Thank the blogger who tagged you!

3. Choose one of the options. You don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that, but you can also do them if you want to.

4. Tag 10 other people to do this tag to spread the love!


Questions

One: reading on the couch or on the bed?
Both. I read during the day on a couch and at night on the bed.  

Two: male main character or female main character?
Definitely, a female main character. I find female characters to be more dynamic and fully fledged out when authors fully explore the potential of their female characters. 

Three: sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?
I usually do not eat while reading, but I don’t mind munching on some salty snacks like pretzels. 

Four: trilogies or quartets?
I prefer duologies, but I don’t mind trilogies.

Five: first person point of view or third person point of view?
Third person point of view. I have a hard time connecting with characters in first person point view and usually feel like I’m forcing myself to stick with the story. 

Six: reading at night or in the morning?
I usually read in the evening or at night. It helps me wind down and get my thoughts off the day’s events. 

Seven: libraries or bookstores?
Definitely bookstores, because I NEED to own ALL the books. I live in a small town and our library is very limited and not very big. I don’t mind making that 30+ minute drive to a bookstore. 

Eight: books that make you laugh or make you cry?
Books that make me laugh. 

Nine: black book covers or white book covers?
As I glance at my books, I’m going to have to go with black book covers. 

Ten: character driven or plot driven stories?
Plot driven. I need a story, I need a background, I need reasons, and I need change in order for a story to capture my attention. 


I TAG

Reading the End

I’ll Read it Later

The JRSQUARED

caitlinsternwrites

Pretty Witty Words

Politics, Polymers, & Pretty Dresses

Scifi and Scary Book Reviews

Head In the Clouds, Hearts in the Books

bookskeptic

The Hungry Monster Book Review


Thank you to Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks for creating this Book Tag. And a special thank you WAT DA BOOK for tagging me! 

 

Leave a Reply

