Book Blogger Appreciation Week: Day 4 #BBAW

Untitled design (3)

Book Blogger Appreciation Week (#BBAW) is hosted by Estella Society

CommunityConnection

Day 4 How do you stay connected to the community? Examples: social media, regular commenting, participation in blog events, etc. Tell us your faves!

We all know that the book blogging community is BIG, and it’s growing every day. It’s really easy to feel overwhelmed or totally lost. We want to know how you feel connected. Is it a specific tribe you run with? Events that keep you grounded? Twitter? Instagram? Comments?~Estella Society

I am a newbie blogger, so I am still learning the ins and outs of book blogging. However, I have a strong connection with my fellow book bloggers and book-loving friends through social media outlets like Twitter and Instagram. I’m an introvert, so I have a hard time connecting with people, but I am very thankful to people who understand by cautious demeanor. But I swear, I’m a good person and I’m working on my flaws and odd, standoffish personality. 

More importantly, I am very thankful for the #OTSPSecretSister Project that has provided me the opportunity to not only share my love for books and cheer of gift giving and letters, but it also has been a huge outlet for me to meet new people and gain some awesome friends.  To learn more about the On the Same Page Secret Sister Project visit their fact page found HERE, and chat with the awesome people that run #OTSPSecretSister:   Brittany , Alyssa , and Amy .

HOW TO CONNECT WITH ME

Please feel free to follow my blog, connect with me on Twitter via @CassieopiaB, find me on Goodreadsor leave a comment on pictures of books and my poodle, Josephine, on Instagram.

♥ I would love to hear from you! ♥

I also attend a lot of book events and author signings throughout the year. You can definitely find me at author signings in Cincinnati, Northern Kentucky, and sometimes Nashville, Tennessee.

More importantly, I attend the following book events each year: Southern Kentucky Book Festival in Bowling Green, Kentucky; Books by the Banks in Cincinnati, Ohio; Decatur Book Festival in Decatur, Georgia; Southern Festival of Books in Nashville, Tennessee; and YallFest in Charleston, South Carolina.  I’m usually on a strict self-created signing schedule when I go to these events, but please feel free to stop by and chat with me. I love connecting with other book lovers. 

MY GOALS TO CONNECT WITH BOOKISH PEEPS

This year, I have made it a goal, more of a challenge for me, to connect with other bookish people through as many outlets as I can. My options are limitless, but I do plan to start connecting with more people through some of these goals:

  • Following and commenting on book blogs.
  • Replying more to comments that people leave on my blog. 
  • Saying “hi” and meeting people at book events.
  • Saying “hi” and meeting people through social media. 
  • Participating in blog events.
  • Sharing the love of books by hosting giveaways. 
  • Challenging myself to step out of my comfort zone, and participating in more Twitter chats or real-life chats at book events. 

4 thoughts on “Book Blogger Appreciation Week: Day 4 #BBAW

  1. I love all your metrics that you’ve set up for yourself! I want to be better about making sure I’m following people across multiple platforms — very often I’ll suddenly realize that I’m not following on Twitter some blogger who I super love and read their blog every day!

Leave a Reply

