Top Ten Tuesday: Books and Music

TOP TEN TUESDAY

HOSTED by The Broke and the Bookish


For this week’s topic, I picked the Top Ten Songs that Make Me want to Write

 

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is themed around the idea of books and music. So like many of my fellow English majors and book lovers, I relate much of what I’m writing or reading to music. As a result of this connection, I decided to create a playlist of songs that make me want to write and/or create art. I am a mood listener, so a lot of these songs are my go-to-feel-strong songs, or songs that remind me of my mom and what an amazing person she was. 

  1. Radioactive” by Imagine Dragons
  2. Between the Bars” by Elliott Smith
  3. One” by Mikah Young (Not an official video, but I actually discovered this song through Kayley’s Lookbook video in 2012)
  4. Gonna Get Over You” by Sara Bareilles
  5. Royals” by Lorde
  6. Feel Good Drag” by Anberlin
  7. After the Storm” by Mumford & Sons
  8. Let it Be” by The Beatles
  9. All I Wanted” by Paramore
  10. Best of You” by Foo Fighters
Leave a Reply

