Book Blogger Appreciation Week: Day 2 of #BBAW

 

Untitled design (3)

Book Blogger Appreciation Week (#BBAW) is hosted by Estella Society

Today’s official topic was Interviews. I did not do an interview and/or have not been interviewed, so instead I have decided to do “25 Facts about Me.”

25 Facts About Me

  1. I prefer to read on weekends. I usually read 2 to 3 books a weekend (if I’m not in a reading slump a.k.a. my current situation).
  2. I own 8 bookshelves, and still do not have enough shelf space for books that I have in boxes. 
  3. I have a slight addiction to owning signed books. I currently have over 300 signed books. 
  4. Last year, I bought several Out of Print Clothing tote bags that look like library cards, and had each author I met throughout the year sign it. At the end of 2015, I ended up with three tote bags signed front and back. 
  5. I have a Master’s in English Literature with a focus on Victorian Literature. 
  6. I have been told numerous times by strangers that I look like Alyson Hannigan. (Supposedly having red hair equals being confused with other redheads).
  7. Also, my hair is not naturally red; it’s blond. 
  8. I am not a fan of Jane Austen. The only book I enjoyed by Austen is Pride & Prejudice. I have read and studied three other Austen books and I have despised each and every one of them.  
  9. My first iconic hero was Amelia Earhart. 
  10. I am a strong believer in intuition, fate, and karma. 
  11. I like to make lists, and I’m in the process of creating a Bullet Journal (I just learned about Bullet Journaling last night through YouTube).
  12. I love animals, and usually name my pets after literary/fictional characters. I currently help raise a toy poodle named Josephine. She is named after one of my favorite literary characters, Josephine March from Louisa May Alcott’s Little Women
  13. I am an impulsive buyer. I tend to buy tote bags, mugs, and fandom-themed candles on a whim. 
  14. My favorite food is Indian food. I swear I could eat garlic naan, vegetable samosas, and Chicken Jalfrezi every day.  
  15. I could also eat Salt and Vinegar chips every day of my life.
  16. I am an introvert. I also have a hard time trusting people. I’m working on it. 
  17. My favorite TV show is Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Say a quote, and I can most likely tell you which character said it and name the episode they said it in.
  18. I have never been on an airplane. 
  19. I have not eaten pork and beef in over 10 years. This is a personal choice. 
  20. I own over 100 Funko Pops! I am an in-box collector, and only collect Funkos from fandoms/characters I love. My younger brother has over 200 Funko Pops, so I don’t feel too bad about my collection. 
  21. Fantasy, magic realism, and sci-fi are my favorite genres to read. 
  22. I have four siblings. We all have five different shades of eye color. Mine are blue, but vary in hue by my mood. 
  23. My whole family is really close. My younger brother is my best friend and a booknerd like me. 
  24. I tend to buy a book based on its cover; thus my lack of shelf space for all my books.
  25. I drink coffee every day, and I love having a variety of flavors to choose from. This week I’m trying out Starbuck’s Cinnamon Dolce…YUM! 
Leave a Reply

